Page Title

UEA Legislative Team

Page Content

Whether we like it or not, what happens on Utah’s Capitol Hill impacts what we do in the classroom. That’s why your UEA Legislative Team works with Utah legislators and policymakers to support our teachers and promote the UEA Legislative Platform as determined by Utah educators at the UEA House of Delegates.

Your UEA Legislative Team Members

Heidi Matthews, UEA President
            Tel: 801-266-4461, ext. 102
            heidi@myUEA.org

Renee Pinkney, UEA Vice President
            Tel: 801-266-4461, ext. 105
            renee@myUEA.org

Jay Blain, UEA Director of Policy and Research
            Cell: 801-641-5297
            jay.blain@myUEA.org

Chase Clyde, UEA Director of Government Relations and Political Action
            Cell: 435-260-9760
            chase.clyde@myUEA.org

Sara Jones, Ph.D., UEA Director of Educational Excellence and Government Relations
            Cell: 801-558-5500
            sara.jones@myUEA.org

Mike Kelley, UEA Director of Communications
            Cell: 801-699-1452
            mike.kelley@myUEA.org